Cortland County Primary Election results

CORTLAND, N.Y. - Election results are in for the primary races in Cortland County.

In the race for county judge, David Alexander was able to secure the Republican, Conservative, Independence, and Reform Party over Keith Dayton.

Cortland Mayor Brian Tobin was able to stave off a challenge from Angela Wilde, who was also seeking the Democratic nomination in this year's mayoral race. Tobin received 500 votes to Wilde's 174 votes.

In the city's 7th ward, Troy Beckwith bested Linda Ferguson to secure the Democratic party line. Beckwith will face incumbent Adam MeGivern in the November election.

Three Cortland County legislators lost in Tuesday's primary race. District 1 representative John Troy (D) was defeated by Douglas Bentley; District 2 representative Amy Cobb (D) was defeated by Beau Harbin; and District 10 representative Gordon Wheelock (R) was defeated handily by Kelly Preston.

In the race for Cortlandville Town Justice, Lenore LeFevre was able to secure the Independence ballot line over Robert DeMarco.

For detailed election results, click here.